Confusion

Continuing to paint on canvas and on the suggestion of our tutor I looked  up Caravaggio who she felt must have  been a influence to Peter Howson, looking at his work I had to agree, so  good old Google lead me to  this striking self-portrait titled the “Desperate man”.  a self portrait and some incredible lighting it seamed a good continuation of my theme.

so now its  finished I find out its not a self portrait of Caravaggio  but a self portrait of another artist Gustave Coubet who produced some equally remarkable paintings. still an enjoyable picture  to paint.

2015-11-13 16.54

I am still using acrylics  but this time building up thin layers

2015-11-13 16.48

2015-11-21 09.04.30

2015-11-27 16.17.37

Leave a Reply

