Charcoal

Second week at my life drawing class I am starting to settle in, not feeling that  intimidated by the other students.

Looking around I see many are using charcoal, I had a go a while ago but thought I should take a second look.

Charcoal comes in compressed sticks of different hardness pencil of different colours and straight out of the furnace as burnt sticks, Ordered a little selection along with a putty rubber to have a go, it all dropped through the door today so I am sharing my efforts.

Not sure about the pencils they are very hard and the putty rubber doesn’t lift the charcoal off the page , still great fun and loads of mess,  all set  to try it  at my next class.

2016-01-15 14.07.152016-01-15 15.14.052016-01-15 16.18.40

 

Leave a Reply

