Finding Subjects

Where do you get subjects from, my interest is people and portraits but I don’t feel I am good enough to ask people so I resort to magazines books and the internet, trying to put aside just how far I have to go I find these an ok source of subjects.

At last year’s PB portrait awards I picked up a book of 500 portraits, a great resource for ideas. I have had a go at Ian Chumberlands picture “Just to feel normal” they are so realistic it’s like drawing from life.

2016-01-17 10.06.072016-01-17 10.06.32

Leave a Reply

