Birdman

At my local Art group we had a lecture and demonstration on sculpture using papiermachie  by a local artist Annie Wootton , it was one of those lectures where you go away thinking, I’ll have a go at that!

Easy materials and  a little mess made it  very appealing, I had an idea  for a super hero character using comic books, so I started  out to make the figure, using aluminium foil and covering it  in  masking tape, there it stopped no comic books so it went in a box  waiting for the day I picked some up.

Easter break from my art class and  we are  encouraged to try something new, out comes my super hero but with no comics, I set about making some modifications, and ended up with Birdman.

I might still find those comics and have a go at my super hero idea.

Leave a Reply

